Register of Approved Specific Manufacturing Authorisations

The following types of authorisation are known collectively as Specific Manufacturing Authorisations: Autogenous Vaccines Authorisations (Standard), Non-Food Animal Blood Banks, and Equine Stem Cell Centre Authorisations.

NOTE: This register includes all premises currently approved by the VMD.

Hide Key

Below is the key to the Activity Codes that relate to the Register of Approved Feed Business Operators Premises.


AVA-S Autogenous Vaccine Authorisation - Standard
NFABBA Non-Food Animal Blood Bank Authorisation
ESCCA Equine Stem Cell Centre Authorisation
Auth Authorisation

ISO 27001 Accredited logo Positive about disabled people logo iip logo

The VMD is an executive agency of defra defra logo